E-mobility: together for the drives of tomorrow.

E-mobility is the future. The automotive industry is investing much in the development of alternative drivetrains. We support them in this endeavour. As an established partner in the testing of drivetrains of electric or hybrid vehicles, ATESTEO offers all relevant test benches and services in the field of emobility from one source.

For years, we have conducted tests of electric motors, inverters, additional electric components, and hybrid engines. Our test benches are so multifunctional that we are able to adapt the services of our range of tests to the parameters of electric and hybrid drivetrains at any time. Additionally, with virtual test benches, we create the possibility of testing complex hybrid engines during the early phases of production. Special test benches with battery simulators, e-motor test benches, hybrid powertrain test benches, and NVH test benches for hybrid drive systems and electric motors complement our drivetrain testing offering in the field of e-mobility.

E-mobility at ATESTEO: drivetrain testing for electric drivetrains and hybrid drivetrains

  • Testing of electric motors, inverters, and auxiliary electrical components
  • Simulation of battery systems
  • Hybrid drive testing

E-mobility: together for the drives of tomorrow.

E-mobility is the future. The automotive industry is investing much in the development of alternative drivetrains. We support them in this endeavour. As an established partner in the testing of drivetrains of electric or hybrid vehicles, ATESTEO offers all relevant test benches and services in the field of emobility from one source.

For years, we have conducted tests of electric motors, inverters, additional electric components, and hybrid engines. Our test benches are so multifunctional that we are able to adapt the services of our range of tests to the parameters of electric and hybrid drivetrains at any time. Additionally, with virtual test benches, we create the possibility of testing complex hybrid engines during the early phases of production. Special test benches with battery simulators, e-motor test benches, hybrid powertrain test benches, and NVH test benches for hybrid drive systems and electric motors complement our drivetrain testing offering in the field of e-mobility.

E-mobility at ATESTEO: drivetrain testing for electric drivetrains and hybrid drivetrains

  • Testing of electric motors, inverters, and auxiliary electrical components
  • Simulation of battery systems
  • Hybrid drive testing

Would you like to know more about the services and advantages we offer in the field of e-mobility testing?

Your personal ATESTEO contact will be pleased to assist you.

+49 2404 9870 0
e-mobility@atesteo.com

Our drivetrain testing competence for your e-mobility projects

E-mobility: your advantage at ATESTEO

So that all drivetrain components of an electric or hybrid vehicle may be developed in parallel, ATESTEO provides you prompt selective and realistic testing of your electric and mechanical drivetrain components. By doing so, we ensure that components work flawlessly before being
assembled, and also provide you with the opportunity to optimise components during the development stage.

Everything for your e-mobility testing.

Electric and hybrid vehicles make high demands on the transmission. Besides energy and environmental efficiency, driving pleasure is a key focus for consumers. To accomplish all these things, the drivetrain requires a maximum degree of efficiency. Using precise measurements, we
assist you to identify and increase the degree of efficiency.

Current range of test bench services for e-mobility

To be able to support you effectively in the development of your drivetrains and prototypes, we permanently adapt our range of our e-mobility services at the test bench to the changing demands caused by rapid technical developments. Many well-known developers trust our competence in testing in the field of e-mobility. For many years, we have conducted tests related to the durability and efficiency of the drivetrain and its components on electric and hybrid vehicles at test benches.

High competence in e-mobility testing

Our electric motor test benches may be employed flexibly at installed engine power values between 320 kW and 2,700 kW for testing vehicle drive systems. For testing hybrid drives as well, ATESTEO offers state-of-the-art test benches that realistically simulate the operation of the powertrain. Following the same principle as the test benches for drivetrain models with electric and combustion engines, complex tests to analyse the properties of transmissions and hybrid systems are conducted.

Our range of services in the field of e-mobility.

To test electric motors and inverters, ATESTEO undertakes at the test bench all testing services with respect to mechanical, electric, and thermal properties of the drivetrain components. In addition, we provide services to collect technical data on component cooling and overload capability of the torque characteristic, as well as on sound emissions and axial-radial vibrations. To analyse the characteristics of the transmission and hybrid system, complex tests are carried out at the test benches.

E-mobility drivetrain test benches with electric motor drive

When owing to ever shorter development times, combustion engines are developed simultaneously with the drivetrain, our test benches assist you in testing the drivetrain and transmission in a very early stage of development, even without a completed engine. This delivers you valuable performance data and reduces your prototype costs.

E-mobility testing at ATESTEO: transmission tests at test benches for many needs

Test individual elements or your complete drivetrain without a combustion engine at the electric motor test benches at ATESTEO. At installed engine power values between 320 kW and 2,700 kW, drivetrain tests for smaller passenger cars, heavy construction vehicles, and high-speed trains are possible. As the leading drivetrain testing specialist, we have the goal of conducting testing on all types of drivetrains. Our test benches are thus so flexibly laid out that we can carry out every sort of test. Whether you need an endurance test of a newly developed PTU (power take-off unit) in connection with a manual transmission, or the efficiency of axle drives is to be measured, ATESTEO provides the solution for every one of your testing challenges.

Our electric motor test benches may be employed flexibly at installed engine power values between 320 kW and 2,700 kW for testing vehicle drive systems. Possibilities range from transmission tests for smaller cars to heavy construction vehicles and even high-speed trains. The tests can take place in a quasi-stationary or dynamic fashion. It is even possible to replicate on the test bench original measurement data from the vehicle, to model geographic data from your test tracks, or to perform a block profile. Individual elements of your drivetrain as well as the entire drivetrain without combustion engine can be tested on our test benches. Hybrid and electric vehicle applications are supplied with direct current during operation.

E-mobility testing at ATESTEO: electric motor options at the drivetrain test bench

The various test bench combinations are offered in connection with various electric motors:

  • Electric motor test bench
  • EM one electric motor test bench
  • EM two electric motors test bench
  • EM three electric motors test bench
  • EM four electric motors test bench

E-mobility drivetrain test benches for hybrid drives

For testing hybrid drives, ATESTEO offers state-of-the-art test benches that simulate the operation of the drivetrain in a realistic manner. Following the same principle as the test benches for drivetrain models with electric and combustion engines, complex tests to analyse the properties of transmissions and hybrid systems are carried out. So that you are able to develop all powertrain components of an electric or hybrid vehicle in parallel, ATESTEO provides you prompt selective and realistic testing of your auxiliary electric components. This testing enables us to verify that the products work flawlessly before being assembled, and also provides you with the opportunity of optimising components during the development stage.

Test equipment in the field of e-mobility

ATESTEO offers you the full spectrum of services for your testing needs:

D/C Sources for EV/HEV

  • 450 V; 150 kVA; 500 A
  • 600 V; 540 kVA; 600 A
  • 1,000 V; 950 kVA; 1,200 A
  • Programmable as a battery simulator

D/C sources for mild hybrids

  • 60 V
  • ±600 A
  • Programmable as a battery simulator

Input data

  • ≤ 25,000 rpm; ≤ 113 kW
  • ≤ 18,000 rpm; ≤ 200 kW

Output data

  • ≤ 10,000 rpm; ≥ 530 kW
  • ≥ 5,000 Nm; ≥ 1,000 kW

Efficiency (power) measurement

  • High resolution electric efficiency analysers

Environmental simulation

  • Air: -40°C to +160°C
  • Gradient: 6 K/min
  • 10% to 98% relative humidity
  • Fluid: -35°C to +135°C

Accredited

  • ISO 17025:2005
    (D-PL-19792-01-00,
    D-K-19792-01-00)

Certified

  • ISO 27001:2013
  • ISO 9001:2015
  • ISO 14001:2015

Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Schmitz
CEO/Chairman of the Management Board

“Everywhere in the world, more and more consumers are turning to e-mobility. To meet this demand, the number of transmissions for electric vehicles is growing rapidly in the EU, in North America, and in the Asian-Pacific Region. We recognized the trend toward low-emission and emission-free drivetrains early on, having expanded our range of testing services accordingly.

Since 2008, ATESTEO has conducted tests and simulations of electric and hybrid drivetrains for well-known vehicle and component developers. Already, more than 25% of all drivetrain tests at ATESTEO are tests of hybrid or e-drivetrains. Through years of competence and specialisation in this field, we have a view to the future, propelling the automotive industry forward in its development of drivetrains for electric and hybrid vehicles.”

Download

You can find further information about e-mobility at ATESTEO in our e-mobility brochure.

Download E-mobility Broschure

Would you like to know more about the services and advantages we offer in the field of e-mobility testing?

Your personal ATESTEO contact will be pleased to assist you.

+49 2404 9870 0
e-mobility@atesteo.com

E-Mobility: Gemeinsam für die Antriebe von morgen.

E-Mobility ist die Zukunft. Die Automobilindustrie investiert viel in die Entwicklung alternativer Antriebe. Wir unterstützen sie dabei. Als etablierter Partner im Testing von Drivetrains mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb bietet ATESTEO alle relevanten Prüfstände und Serviceleistungen im Bereich E-Mobility aus einer Hand.

Seit Jahren führen wir Tests von Elektromotoren, Invertern, elektrischen Zusatzkomponenten sowie Hybridantrieben durch. Unsere Test Benches sind so multifunktional, dass wir die Leistungen unseres Prüffelds jederzeit auf die Parameter von Elektroantriebssträngen und Hybridantriebssträngen anpassen können. Mit virtuellen Prüfständen schaffen wir zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, komplexe Hybridantriebe schon in einer frühen Projektphase zu testen. Spezielle Prüfstände mit Batteriesimulatoren, E-Motor-Prüfstände, Hybridantriebsstrang-Prüfstände sowie NVH-Prüfstände für Hybridantriebe und Elektroantriebe komplettieren unser Drivetrain-Testing-Angebot im Bereich E-Mobility.

E-Mobility bei ATESTEO: Drivetrain Testing für Elektroantriebe und Hybridantriebe

  • Testen von Elektromotoren, Invertern und elektrischen Zusatzkomponenten
  • Simulation von Batteriesystemen
  • Testen von Hybridantrieben

E-Mobility: Gemeinsam für die Antriebe von morgen.

E-Mobility ist die Zukunft. Die Automobilindustrie investiert viel in die Entwicklung alternativer Antriebe. Wir unterstützen sie dabei. Als etablierter Partner im Testing von Drivetrains mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb bietet ATESTEO alle relevanten Prüfstände und Serviceleistungen im Bereich E-Mobility aus einer Hand.

Seit Jahren führen wir Tests von Elektromotoren, Invertern, elektrischen Zusatzkomponenten sowie Hybridantrieben durch. Unsere Test Benches sind so multifunktional, dass wir die Leistungen unseres Prüffelds jederzeit auf die Parameter von Elektroantriebssträngen und Hybridantriebssträngen anpassen können. Mit virtuellen Prüfständen schaffen wir zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, komplexe Hybridantriebe schon in einer frühen Projektphase zu testen. Spezielle Prüfstände mit Batteriesimulatoren, E-Motor-Prüfstände, Hybridantriebsstrang-Prüfstände sowie NVH-Prüfstände für Hybridantriebe und Elektroantriebe komplettieren unser Drivetrain-Testing-Angebot im Bereich E-Mobility.

E-Mobility bei ATESTEO: Drivetrain Testing für Elektroantriebe und Hybridantriebe

  • Testen von Elektromotoren, Invertern und elektrischen Zusatzkomponenten
  • Simulation von Batteriesystemen
  • Testen von Hybridantrieben

Sie möchten mehr über die Leistungen und Vorteile erfahren, die wir Ihnen im Bereich E-Mobility Testing bieten?

Die Experten von ATESTEO stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

+49 2404 9870-0
e-mobility@atesteo.com

Unsere Drivetrain-Testing-Kompetenz für Ihre E-Mobility-Projekte

E-Mobility: Ihr Vorteil bei ATESTEO

Damit Sie alle Antriebsstrang-Komponenten eines Fahrzeugs mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb parallel entwickeln können, bietet ATESTEO Ihnen ein zeitnahes selektives und realitätsnahes Testing Ihrer elektrischen und mechanischen Antriebsstrang-Komponenten. Damit stellen wir schon vor dem Einbau sicher, dass Ihre E-Mobility-Produkte einwandfrei funktionieren, und geben Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Teile noch in der Entwicklung zu optimieren.

Alles für Ihr E-Mobility-Testing.

Fahrzeuge mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb stellen an das Getriebe hohe Anforderungen. Denn bei der E-Mobility stehen neben Energie- und Umwelteffizienz auch der Fahrspaß im Fokus des Endkunden. Dafür braucht der Antriebsstrang einen maximalen Wirkungsgrad. Wir helfen Ihnen mit präzisen Messungen, den Wirkungsgrad Ihrer Getriebe zu identifizieren und zu steigern.

Aktuelles E-Mobility-Testing Prüfstandsportfolio

Um Sie effektiv bei der Entwicklung Ihrer Komponenten und Prototypen unterstützen zu können, passen wir unser Prüfstandsportfolio im Bereich der E-Mobility permanent auf die sich, durch die rasanten technischen Entwicklungen, verändernden Anforderungen an. Viele namhafte Entwickler vertrauen auf unsere Prüfkompetenz im E-Mobility-Bereich. Seit vielen Jahren führen wir an unseren Prüfständen Tests bezüglich Lebensdauer und Effizienz des Antriebsstrangs und seiner Teile bei Fahrzeugen mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb durch.

Hohe E-Mobility-Testing Kompetenz

Unsere Elektromotorprüfstände können flexibel bei installierten Maschinenleistungen zwischen 320 kW und 2.700 kW für Untersuchungen an Fahrzeuggetrieben eingesetzt werden. Auch für das Testen von Hybridantrieben bietet ATESTEO hochmoderne Prüfstände, die den Einsatz des Antriebsstrangs real darstellen. Nach dem gleichen Prinzip wie bei den Prüfständen für Drivetrain-Konzepte mit Elektromotoren und Verbrennungsmotoren werden hier komplexe Tests zur Analyse der Eigenschaften von Getriebe und Hybridsystem durchgeführt.

Unser Leistungsspektrum im E-Mobility-Bereich.

Zum Testen von Elektromotoren und Invertern übernimmt ATESTEO im Prüfstand alle Testing Leistungen bezüglich mechanischer, elektrischer und thermischer Eigenschaften der Antriebsstrang Komponenten. Außerdem erheben wir für Sie technische Daten zur Komponentenkühlung und Überlastbarkeit der Drehmomentkennlinie sowie über Geräuschemissionen und Axial-/Radialschwingungen. Zur Analyse der Eigenschaften von Getriebe und Hybridsystem werden im Prüfstand komplexe Tests durchgeführt.

E-Mobility-Antriebsstrangprüfstände mit Elektromotorenantrieb

Wenn Verbrennungsmotoren aufgrund der immer kürzer werdenden Entwicklungszeiten gleichzeitig mit dem Getriebe entwickelt werden, helfen unsere Prüfstände dabei, das Getriebe bereits in einem frühen Stadium auch ohne fertigen Motor zu testen. Das liefert Ihnen wertvolle Leistungsdaten und reduziert Ihre Kosten für Prototypen.

E-Mobility-Testing bei ATESTEO: Getriebetests im Prüfstand für viele Anforderungen

Testen Sie einzelne Elemente oder Ihren kompletten Antriebsstrang ohne Verbrennungsmotor auf den Elektromotor-Prüfständen von ATESTEO. Bei installierten Maschinenleistungen zwischen 320 kW und 2.700 kW sind Getriebetests für kleinere Pkw, schwere Baumaschinenfahrzeuge und Hochgeschwindigkeitszüge möglich. Als führender Spezialist für Drivetrain Testing ist es unser Ziel, die Prüfung aller Getriebetypen umzusetzen. Deshalb sind unsere Prüfstände so flexibel gestaltet, dass jede Testaufgabe durchgeführt werden kann. Ob die Dauerfestigkeit einer neu entwickelten PTU in Verbindung mit einem manuellen Handschaltgetriebe oder der Wirkungsgrad von Achsgetrieben gemessen werden soll – ATESTEO löst jede Ihrer Aufgabenstellungen.

Unsere Elektromotorprüfstände können flexibel bei installierten Maschinenleistungen zwischen 320 kW und 2700 kW für Untersuchungen an Fahrzeuggetrieben eingesetzt werden. Getriebetests für kleinere PKWs über schwere Baumaschinenfahrzeuge bis hin zu Hochgeschwindigkeitszügen sind möglich. Die Prüfungen können wahlweise quasistationär oder dynamisch durchgeführt werden. Dabei ist es möglich Originalmessdaten aus dem Fahrzeug nachzufahren, geographische Daten Ihrer Prüfstrecken am Prüfstand zu modellieren, aber auch ein Blockprofil durchzuführen. Einzelne Elemente Ihres Antriebsstrangs, aber auch der vollständige Antriebstrang ohne Verbrennungsmotor können wir auf unseren Prüfständen testen. Applikationen für Fahrzeuge mit Hybridantrieb oder Elektroantrieb werden im Betrieb mit Gleichstrom versorgt.

E-Mobility-Testing bei ATESTEO: Elektromotor-Optionen im Antriebsstrangprüfstand

Die verschiedenen Prüfstandkombinationen werden in Verbindung mit unterschiedlichen Elektromotoren angeboten:

  • EM-1E-Maschinenprüfstand
  • EM-1E-Maschinenprüfstand
  • EM-2E-Maschinenprüfstand
  • EM-3E-Maschinenprüfstand
  • EM-4E-Maschinenprüfstand

E-Mobility-Antriebsstrangprüfstände für Hybridantriebe

Auch für das Testen von Hybridantrieben bietet ATESTEO hochmoderne Prüfstände, die den Einsatz des Antriebsstrangs real darstellen. Nach dem gleichen Prinzip wie bei den Prüfständen für Drivetrain-Konzepte mit Elektro- und Verbrennungsmotoren werden hier komplexe Tests zur Analyse der Eigenschaften von Getriebe und Hybridsystem durchgeführt. Damit Sie alle Antriebsstrang-Komponenten eines Fahrzeugs mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb parallel entwickeln können, bietet ATESTEO Ihnen ein zeitnahes selektives und realitätsnahes Testing Ihrer elektrischen Zusatzkomponenten. Damit stellen wir schon vor dem Einbau sicher, dass die Produkte einwandfrei funktionieren, und geben Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Teile noch in der Entwicklung zu optimieren.

Test-Equipment im Bereich E-Mobility

ATESTEO bietet Ihnen das volle Leistungsspektrum für Ihre Versuchsanforderungen:

D/C Sources für EV/HEV

  • 450 V; 150 kVA; 500 A
  • 600 V; 540 kVA; 600 A
  • 1.000 V; 950 kVA; 1.200 A
  • Programmierbar als Batteriesimulator

D/C Sources für Mild Hybrid

  • 60 V
  • ±600 A
  • Programmierbar als Batteriesimulator

Daten Antrieb

  • ≤ 25.000 rpm; ≤ 113 kW
  • ≤ 18.000 rpm; ≤ 200 kW

Daten Abtrieb

  • ≤ 10.000 rpm; ≥ 530 kW
  • ≥ 5.000 Nm; ≥ 1.000 kW

Leistungsmessung

  • Hochauflösende elektrische Leistungsanalysatoren

Umweltsimulation

  • Luft: -40°C bis +160°C
  • Gradient: 6 K/min
  • Feuchte (rel.): 10 % bis 98 %
  • Flüssigkeit: -35 °C bis +135 °C

Akkreditiert

  • ISO 17025:2005
    (D-PL-19792-01-00,
    D-K-19792-01-00)

Zertifiziert

  • ISO 27001:2013
  • ISO 9001:2015
  • ISO 14001:2015

Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Schmitz
CEO/Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung

„Überall auf der Welt setzen mehr und mehr Verbraucher auf E-Mobility. Dementsprechendverzeichnen Getriebe für Elektrofahrzeuge hohe Zuwachsraten in der EU, Nordamerika und dem Asien-Pazifik-Raum. Wir haben den Trend zu emissionsarmen beziehungsweise emissionsfreie Antrieben früh erkannt und unser Prüffeld dementsprechend erweitert.

Seit 2008 führt ATESTEO schon Tests und Simulationen bei Elektroantriebs- sowie Hybridantriebssträngen für namhafte Fahrzeug- und Komponentenentwickler durch. Bereits mehr als 25 % aller Drivetrain Tests bei ATESTEO sind Prüfungen von Hybridantrieben oder Elektroantrieben. Durch die jahrelange Kompetenz und Spezialisierung im E-Mobility-Bereich haben wir die Zukunft im Blick und bringen die Automobilindustrie in der Entwicklung von Elektroantriebs- sowie Hybridantriebssträngen voran.“

Download

Alle weiteren Informationen zum E-Mobility Testing bei ATESTEO finden Sie auch in unserer aktuellen Leistungsbroschüre.

Download E-Mobility-Leistungsbroschüre

Sie möchten mehr über die Leistungen und Vorteile erfahren, die wir Ihnen im Bereich E-Mobility Testing bieten?

Die Experten von ATESTEO stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

+49 2404 9870-0
e-mobility@atesteo.com