Test bench measurement equipment from ATESTEO

ATESTEO offers not only drivetrain testing in test benches, but also the required testing, measuring, and sensing technology for measuring, testing, and analysing complete drivetrains and their components. The discipline of test technology for test benches fundamentally concerns the development and production of high-resolution torque and torque measurement systems to capture stationary and highly dynamic processes.

The products, solutions, and services of our testing equipment with torque sensors, vehicle equipment, and actuators support your vehicle testing and transmission development. They were created for engineers by engineers. All testing and measurement systems from ATESTEO are developed at the highest technical level. Our testing equipment works with state-of-the-art automation technology, maximum precision, situational awareness, and open interfaces.

Innovative testing equipment from ATESTEO

For your development and vehicle testing needs, ATESTEO offers you both standard components and tailor-made ones in a wide range of products for testing technology:

  • Torque sensors from 1 Nm to 500 kNm
  • DAkkS and factory calibration
  • Telemetry systems for contactless energy and data transmission
  • Outfitting transmissions, drivetrains and vehicles with measurement technology for:
    • torque
    • rotational speed
    • acceleration
    • temperature
    • pressure
    • power
  • Analysis systems for manual transmissions and clutch control
  • Machines for choosing gears, clutch control, and more
  • Custom-tailored measurement equipment

ATESTEO testing equipment at a glance

Torque sensors

Actuators

Vehicle Equipment

Gear Shift Analysis

Test technology for custom tasks

By closely working together with test bench engineers, we are able to create measurement systems that meet your needs and test these systems as early as the development phase under test bench conditions. With the achieved product extensions and product improvements, additional aims were able to be met relative to changing environmental and component pressures and which are called for to support reliable handling in operation.

With over 30 years of experience and deep expertise, we develop custom-tailored test and measurement technology for testing your vehicles. That means that with measurement technology from ATESTEO, you receive solutions precisely tailored to your needs and measurement, testing, and analytic challenges.

Contact

You would like to have individual solutions in measurement equipment customized to your requirements? Get in contact with us!

Your message to ATESTEO

Custom measurement technology solutions

Our holistic approach at ATESTEO results in measurement technology solutions that are used both at ATESTEO test benches and directly at OEMs (original equipment manufacturers) in the automotive industry. Our complete range of measurement technology solutions, consisting of torque measurement systems, vehicle equipment, and actuators, can be tied to state-of-the-art automation technology.

Whether standardised or tailored to your needs — with a wide range of technical products, our measurement technology solutions offer you optimum torque measurement technology and high-end instruments:

Measurement systems

High-resolution torque and rotation measurement systems with non-contact signal transmission to capture stationary and highly dynamic processes.

Technical measurement vehicle equipment

Components for setting up high-quality telemetry systems, measurement technology for rotating parts in and on the transmission, and complete vehicle equipment along with the transmission and gear shifting analysis application GSA (gear shift analysis).

Learn more

Actuators

From a clutch pedal actuator and gas pedal actuator to state-of-the-art gear shifting machines to automate test benches.

Customer-specific measurement technology

ATESTEO’s electronic development department, integrated in the area of customer-specific measurement technology, has extensive expertise in the further development and new development of electronic measurement systems.

Measuring amplifier for DMS

The ATESTEO strain gauge amplifier system processes the signals from sensors supplied on strain gauge basis in a bridge circuit. For this purpose, the SAFO provides a reference voltage to supply the bridge and converts the incoming differential voltage into a frequency in the range of 60 kHz + 20 kHz. With the SAFO 1.3 a temperature compensation curve for the internal electronics is recorded ex works and stored in an EEProm. The user can switch the temperature compensation on or off as desired.

SAFO 1.3 – Features

  • Torque-proportional frequency output [Hz] of 60 kHz + 20 kHz
  • Gain adjustable by DIL-switch in the range 1-10.000
  • Automatic zero point adjustment (16 bit resolution) at the touch of a button or via serial interface
  • Serial interface with terminal function
  • Calibration jump
  • Measurement and display of the electronics temperature in the range 0 °C-125 °C (0.5 °C resolution) with measuring point compensation option
  • Resettable operating hours counter
  • Optional external temperature measurement via thermocouple with measuring point compensation option
  • Optional switchable input from voltage +10 V/+5 V to strain gauge amplifier
  • Optional single-line 7-digit display

SAFO 2.3 – Features

  • Strain gauge amplifier with frequency output [Hz] in the range 60 kHz + 20 kHz
  • Galvanically isolated analogue output + 10V and + 20 mA and 4-20 mA
  • Gain adjustable via serial interface in the range 0.3077mV/V and 14.2857mV/V.
  • Automatic zero point adjustment at the push of a button or via serial interface
  • Serial interface with terminal function
  • Measurement and display of the electronics temperature in the range 0°C-125°C (0.5°C resolution). (maximum operating temperature of the electronics: 70°C)
  • Resettable operating hours counter
  • Optional CAN-Bus interface

Vibration monitoring systems

Structure-borne sound monitoring systems are used to monitor sensitive drive components. These systems are equipped with a robust piezoelectric sensor as vibration transducer. The sensor is mounted directly on the critical bearing points of blowers, pumps and other drive components. Bearing damage is indicated by increased noise emissions.

The structure-borne noise monitoring system measures the structure-borne noise emissions occurring during operation with the help of the internally or externally mounted sensor and can thus detect changes. If a freely adjustable threshold value is exceeded, a switching output is set, which is reset once the value falls below the threshold. Usually this output is used to issue a warning. Further outputs can be used to switch off and lock the monitored machine.

Further product developments

  • Gearbox controls (drivers for solenoid valves and sensors)
  • DMS application service
  • Calibration of torque transducers
  • Development of special measuring technology

Download

You can find further information on our solutions and services in the field of measurement equipment in our current brochure.

Brochure Testing Equipment

Testing Equipment – Prüfstandsmesstechnik von ATESTEO

Neben der Antriebsstrangerprobung im Prüfstand bietet Ihnen ATESTEO auch die dabei erforderliche Prüfstandsmesstechnik zur Messung, Prüfung und Analyse von kompletten Antriebssträngen und deren Komponenten. Der Bereich Prüfstandsmesstechnik beschäftigt sich im Wesentlichen mit der Entwicklung und Fertigung hochauflösender Drehmoment- und Drehzahlmesssysteme zur Erfassung stationärer und hochdynamischer Vorgänge.

Die Produkte, Lösungen und Services unserer Prüfstandsmesstechnik aus den Bereichen Drehmoment-Sensoren, Fahrzeugausrüstung und Aktuatoren unterstützen Sie in Ihrer Fahrzeugerprobung und Getriebeentwicklung. Geschaffen werden sie von Ingenieuren für Ingenieure. Alle Prüf- und Messsysteme von ATESTEO werden auf höchstem technologischem Niveau entwickelt. Die Prüfstandsmesstechnik arbeitet so mit modernster Automatisierungstechnik, maximaler Präzision, Situationserkennung, Fehlermanagement und offenen Schnittstellen.

Innovative Prüfstandsmesstechnik von ATESTEO

Für Ihre Entwicklung und Fahrzeugerprobung bietet Ihnen ATESTEO, sowohl als Standardkomponenten wie auch individuell für Ihren Bedarf, ein breites technisches Produktspektrum an Prüfstandsmesstechnik:

  • Drehmomentmessaufnehmer von 1 Nm bis 500 kNm
  • DAkkS- und Werkskalibrierungen
  • Telemetrie-Systeme für berührungslose Energie- und Datenübertragung
  • Messtechnische Ausrüstung von Getrieben, Antriebssträngen, Fahrzeugen
    • Drehmoment
    • Drehzahl
    • Beschleunigung
    • Temperatur
    • Druck
    • Kraft
  • Analysesysteme für Handschaltgetriebe und Kupplungsbetätigung
  • Automaten für Gangwahl, Kupplungsbetätigung und mehr
  • Kundenspezifische Messtechnik

Unsere Prüfstandsmesstechnik im Überblick

Drehmomentmesswellen

Aktuatoren

Fahrzeugausrüstung und Telemetrie

Getriebeschaltanalyse und Kupplungsanalyse

Prüfstandsmesstechnik für individuelle Aufgabenstellungen

Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Prüfstandsingenieuren sind wir in der Lage diese Messsysteme bedarfsgerecht zu gestalten und schon in der Entwicklungsphase unter Prüfstandsbedingungen ausgiebig zu testen. Mit den erzielten Produkterweiterungen und -verbesserungen konnten zusätzliche Ziele umgesetzt werden, die hinsichtlich wechselnder Umgebungs- und Bauteiltemperaturen und zugunsten eines betriebssicheren Handlings gefordert werden.

Mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung und hoher Expertise entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Messtechnik für Ihre Fahrzeugerprobung. Das heißt, mit der Messtechnik von ATESTEO bekommen Sie exakt auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnittene Lösungen für Ihre messtechnischen, prüftechnischen und analytischen Aufgabenstellungen.

Kontakt

Sie möchten individuelle und auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnittene Lösungen in der Prüfstandsmesstechnik? Schreiben Sie uns!

Ihre Nachricht an ATESTEO

Maßgeschneiderte messtechnische Lösungen

In einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz entsteht bei ATESTEO Prüfstandsmesstechnik, die sowohl auf ATESTEO Prüfständen als auch direkt bei Erstausrüstern sowie Zulieferern der Automobilindustrie eingesetzt wird. Die komplette Prüfstandsmesstechnik, bestehend aus Drehmoment-Messtechnik-Systemen, Fahrzeugausrüstungen und Aktuatoren, kann mit modernster Automatisierungstechnik gekoppelt werden.

Ob standardisiert oder individuell an Ihre Anforderungen angepasst – mit einem breiten technischen Produktspektrum bieten wir Ihnen mit unserer Prüfstandsmesstechnik optimale Drehmoment-Messtechnik und High-End-Instrumente:

Messsysteme

Hochauflösende Drehmoment- und Drehzahlmesssysteme mit berührungsloser Signalübertragung zur Erfassung stationärer und hochdynamischer Vorgänge.

Messtechnische Fahrzeugausrüstungen

Komponenten für den Aufbau hochwertiger Telemetriesysteme, Messtechnik für rotierende Teile im und am Getriebe und komplette Fahrzeugausrüstungen sowie die Getriebeschaltanalyse GSA (Gear-Shift-Analysis).

Mehr erfahren

Aktuatoren

Vom Kupplungspedalsteller und Gaspedalsteller bis hin zu hochmodernen Getriebeschaltautomaten zur Automatisierung von Prüfständen.

Kundenspezifische Messtechnik (Einzel- und Serienfertigung)

Die in dem Bereich Kundenspezifische Messtechnik integrierte Elektronikentwicklung von ATESTEO verfügt über umfangreiche Kompetenzen zur Weiterentwicklung und Neuentwicklung elektronischer Messsysteme.

Messverstärker für DMS

Das ATESTEO DMS-Verstärkersystem verarbeitet die Signale von Sensoren, die auf DMS-Basis in Brückenschaltung geliefert werden. Dazu stellt das SAFO eine Referenzspannung für die Speisung der Brücke zur Verfügung und wandelt die ankommende Differenzspannung in eine Frequenz im Bereich von 60 kHz + 20 kHz. Beim SAFO 1.3 wird ab Werk eine Temperaturkompensationskurve für die interne Elektronik aufgenommen und in einem EEProm abgelegt. Der Anwender kann die Temperaturkompensation beliebig ein- oder ausschalten.

SAFO 1.3 – Merkmale

  • Drehmomentproportionaler Frequenzausgang [Hz] von
    60 kHz + 20 kHz
  • Per DIL-Schalter einstellbare Verstärkung im Bereich 1-10.000
  • Automatischer Nullpunktabgleich (16 Bit Auflösung) per Knopfdruck oder serieller Schnittstelle
  • Serielle Schnittstelle mit Terminalfunktion
  • Kalibriersprung
  • Messung und Anzeige der Elektroniktemperatur im Bereich
    0 °C-125 °C (0,5 °C Auflösung) mit Messstellenkompensationsmöglichkeit
  • Rücksetzbarer Betriebsstundenzähler
  • Optional externe Temperaturmessung über Thermoelement mit Messstellenkompensationsmöglichkeit
  • Optional umschaltbarer Eingang von Spannung +10 V/+5 V auf DMS-Verstärker
  • Optional einzeiliges 7-stelliges Display

SAFO 2.3 – Merkmale

  • DMS-Verstärker mit Frequenzausgang [Hz] im Bereich 60 kHz + 20 kHz
  • Galvanisch getrennter Analogausgang + 10V und + 20 mA und 4-20 mA
  • Per serieller Schnittstelle einstellbare Verstärkung im Bereich 0.3077mV/V und 14.2857mV/V.
  • Automatischer Nullpunktabgleich per Knopfdruck oder serieller Schnittstelle
  • Serielle Schnittstelle mit Terminalfunktion
  • Messung und Anzeige der Elektroniktemperatur im Bereich 0°C-125°C (0,5°C Auflösung). (maximale Betriebstemperatur der Elektronik: 70 °C)
  • Rücksetzbarer Betriebsstundenzähler
  • Optional CAN-Bus Schnittstelle

Schwingungsüberwachungssysteme

Zur Überwachung sensibler Antriebskomponenten werden Körperschallüberwachungssysteme eingesetzt, die mit einem robusten piezoelektrischen Sensor als Schwingungsaufnehmer ausgerüstet sind. Montiert wird der Sensor unmittelbar an den kritischen Lagerstellen bei Gebläsen, Pumpen und anderen Antriebskomponenten. Lagerschäden kündigen sich durch erhöhte Geräuschaussendungen an.

Das Körperschallüberwachungssystem misst mit Hilfe des intern oder extern angeordneten Sensors die während des Betriebes auftretenden Körperschallemissionen und kann so Veränderungen feststellen. Bei Überschreitung eines frei einstellbaren Schwellwertes wird ein Schaltausgang gesetzt, der nach Unterschreiten der Schwelle wieder zurückgenommen wird. Üblicherweise dient dieser Ausgang zur Ausgabe einer Warnung. Weitere Ausgänge können zur Abschaltung und Verriegelung der überwachten Maschine benutzt werden.

Weitere Produktentwicklungen

  • Getriebeansteuerungen (Treiber für Magnetventile und Sensorik)
  • DMS Applikationsservice
  • Kalibration von Drehmomentaufnehmern
  • Entwicklung von Sondermesstechnik

Download

Weitere Informationen zu den Lösungen und Leistungen von ATESTEO im Bereich Prüfstandsmesstechnik finden Sie auch in unserer aktuellen Broschüre.

Broschüre Prüfstandsmesstechnik