E-mobility testing – drives on the test bench

E-mobility testing at ATESTEO

  • Testing of electric motors, inverters, and auxiliary electrical components
  • Hybrid drive testing
  • Simulation of battery systems

E-mobility is the future. The automotive industry is investing much in the development of alternative drivetrains. We support them in this endeavour. As an established partner in the testing of drivetrains of electric or hybrid vehicles, ATESTEO offers all relevant test benches and services in the field of e-mobility testing from one source.

For years, we have conducted tests of electric motors, inverters, additional electric components, and hybrid engines. Our test benches are so multifunctional that we are able to adapt the services of our range of tests to the parameters of electric and hybrid drivetrains at any time. Additionally, with virtual test benches, we create the possibility of testing complex hybrid engines during the early phases of production. Special test benches with battery simulators, e-motor test benches, hybrid powertrain test benches, and NVH test benches for hybrid drive systems and electric motors complement our drivetrain testing offering in the field of e-mobility testing.

Our competence for your e-mobility testing projects

Service life of the vehicle

Determine the service life of individual components of your transmission at the ATESTEO test bench!

In a short time, through purposely overstraining the components, we generate a picture of the damage that represents the service life of your vehicle in line with real driving conditions. We can conduct corresponding tests for hybrid applications on our test benches with just electric components or combustion engines.

Efficiency of the transmission

Check the optimisation of the degree of efficiency of your transmission at the ATESTEO test bench!

With torque sensors and torque flanges, ATESTEO offers reliable double telemetry systems in combination with electric power analysers to measure the degree of efficiency of transmissions for electric or hybrid vehicles. Even efficiency levels of more than 98% can be measured extremely precisely using this method.

Environmental simulation of the drivetrain

Identify interactions between your drivetrain and its environment at the ATESTEO test bench!

The performance and service life of your drivetrain is substantively influenced by its environment. Recognising environmental factors early and allowing insights to be incorporated into the optimisation of your components is the aim of environmental simulation at the ATESTEO test bench.

Download

All further information on e-mobility testing at ATESTEO can also be found in our current performance brochure.

Download brochure e-mobility testing

Everything for your e-mobility testing

Electric and hybrid vehicles make high demands on the transmission. Besides energy and environmental efficiency, driving pleasure is a key focus for consumers. To accomplish all these things, the drivetrain requires a maximum degree of efficiency. Using precise measurements, we assist you to identify and increase the degree of efficiency.

So that all drivetrain components of an electric or hybrid vehicle may be developed in parallel, ATESTEO provides you prompt selective and realistic testing of your electric and mechanical drivetrain components. By doing so, we ensure that components work flawlessly before being assembled, and also provide you with the opportunity to optimise components during the development stage.

Current e-mobility testing test bench portfolio

To be able to support you effectively in the development of your drivetrains and prototypes, we permanently adapt our range of our e-mobility services at the test bench to the changing demands caused by rapid technical developments. Many well-known developers trust our competence in testing in the field of e-mobility. For many years, we have conducted tests related to the durability and efficiency of the drivetrain and its components on electric and hybrid vehicles at test benches.

High competence in e-mobility testing

Our electric motor test benches may be employed flexibly at installed engine power values between 320 kW and 2,700 kW for testing vehicle drive systems. For testing hybrid drives as well, ATESTEO offers state-of-the-art test benches that realistically simulate the operation of the powertrain. Following the same principle as the test benches for drivetrain models with electric and combustion engines, complex tests to analyse the properties of transmissions and hybrid systems are conducted.

Our range of services in e-mobility testing

To test electric motors and inverters, ATESTEO undertakes at the test bench all testing services with respect to mechanical, electric, and thermal properties of the drivetrain components. In addition, we provide services to collect technical data on component cooling and overload capability of the torque characteristic, as well as on sound emissions and axial-radial vibrations. To analyse the characteristics of the transmission and hybrid system, complex tests are carried out at the test benches.

E-mobility testing: endurance tests

  • Endurance testing of gears and bearings
  • Endurance testing
  • High speed testing
  • Durability testing
  • Tests under torque
  • Tests under rotational speed
  • Pitting tests
  • Wöhler curve

E-mobility testing: functional testing

  • Performance test ECE-R 85
  • Open-circuit voltage testing
  • Oiling testing
  • Deflection testing

E-mobility testing: efficiency testing

  • Drag torque testing
  • Efficiency measurements
  • Oil level examinations
  • System efficiency

E-mobility testing: environmental simulation

  • High temperature testing
  • Thermal shock testing
  • Low temperature testing
  • Environmental testing

Test equipment in e-mobility testing

ATESTEO offers you the full spectrum of services for your testing needs:

Contact

Would you like to learn more about our competencies and advantages in e-mobility testing at ATESTEO? Our experts are at your disposal.

Ihre Nachricht an ATESTEO

E-mobility testing on the powertrain test bench

As a leading specialist in drivetrain testing, it is our goal to implement the testing of all types of transmissions. That is why our test stands are designed so flexibly that any test task can be carried out. Test single elements or your complete drive train without combustion engine on our electric motor test benches. ATESTEO also offers ultra-modern test benches for testing hybrid drives that show the application of the powertrain in real life.

Learn more about our e-mobility powertrain test benches for electric and hybrid drives.

Learn more

E-Mobility Testing for large commercial vehicles

To fulfil the need for lower carbon dioxide emissions and higher environmental friendliness of large commercial vehicles, new electric drive systems are being developed at this time. Testing the drivetrain on the test bench at an early point in time is essential in order to identify and eliminate possible defects as early as the development phase and in doing so, to optimise the quality and function of the components.

Validate e-axle development at an early point in time

For testing large e-axles of lorries, trucks, buses, coaches, and tractors, ATESTO offers drivetrain testing in its powerful e-mobility test bench for large commercial vehicles. The test bench, which is 100 square metres large and offers 1,000 kW of power, covers all needs for testing electric drives of large commercial vehicles and can be easily converted to take advantage of future fuel sources, such as hydrogen.

Drivetrain testing of…

  • Lorries, trucks
  • Semitrailer trucks, articulated lorries
  • Towing vehicles, motor tractors
  • Tankers
  • Excavators
  • Truck cranes
  • Fire fighting vehicles
  • Equipment trucks
  • Rescue vehicles
  • Dump trucks
  • Sweepers
  • Tractors
  • Buses, coaches

Drivetrain testing for…

  • Testing powertrains at an early point in time
  • Identifying defects in components and processes
  • Increasing climate-friendliness, driving power, and comfort

Drivetrain Testing with…

  • All test bench services from endurance testing, functional tests, and efficiency testing to environmental simulation
  • Maximum technical know-how and high degree of application competence
  • The commercial vehicle test bench is fully compatible with the ATESTEO Testing Cockpit for remote access to your tests

Benefits of e-mobility testing on the ATESTEO commercial vehicle test bench:

  • Unique commercial vehicle test bench of this special performance class in Germany
  • Innovative test possibilities for electric drive units of trucks, lorries, buses, and motor tractors
  • Covering all test requirements of electric drive units of larger commercial vehicles
  • More than 15 years of experience with electric vehicle components
  • With torque sensors and high-torque adapter gear units developed in house
  • Application competence from thousands of testing projects
  • Easy conversion of the commercial vehicle test bench to new future drives (e.g. hydrogen)

Drivetrain testing of e-axles of large commercial vehicles

ATESTEO offers endurance testing, functional testing, efficiency testing, and environmental simulation on its commercial vehicle and heavy-duty vehicle test bench.

Endurance testing for large e-axles: Testing wear and durability of the components of the electric axle drives on the heavy-duty vehicle test bench.

Functional testing for large e-axles: Customised tests of all components and assemblies in electric axle drives with respect to performance.

Efficiency testing for large e-axles: Tests of the entire system and of individual components of the drivetrain (inverter, drive motor, transmission) for fuel-efficient drive systems.

Environmental simulation for large e-axles: Testing the behaviour of electric axle drives subjected to environmental influences such as warm and cold temperatures, extreme temperature fluctuations, and humidity (humidity simulation).

Commercial vehicle test bench for lorries, trucks, buses, and tractor units

Truck and lorry test bench for electric drivetrains of large commercial vehicles

Test the electric axles of a wide variety of commercial and heavy-duty vehicles: trucks, lorries, semitrailer trucks, articulated lorries, motor tractors, traction units, towing vehicles, tankers, excavators, truck cranes, fire fighting vehicles, equipment trucks, rescue vehicles, dump trucks, sweepers, tractors, buses, coaches.

Adapted to large e-axles: The dimensions of the test bench, which has a total area of 100 m², are designed for the dimensions of the test objects. Mechanics and electronics are adapted relative to their power and output to the large test specimens.

Test bench with powerful drive and symmetric design: The test bench features two strong electric drive machines with each 1,000 kW of power and their own adapter gear units with 25,000 Nm of torque. The large electro-axle is clamped between the metal struts and tested.

Technical data of the ATESTEO commercial vehicle test bench:

Components:

  • Electric drive motor (power unit)
  • Adaption drive (gear unit)
  • D/C actuator
  • Power measurement electronics

(Adaption to your requirements regarding number of measuring channels and measuring frequency is possible.)

Adaption drive:
Torque: 25,000 Nm
Speed of rotation: 900 min−1

Test bench machines:
Power: 1,000 kW
Torque: 5,000 Nm
Speed of rotation: 4,000 min−1

D/C actuator:
Power: 1,000 kW
Amperage: 1,000 A
Voltage: 950 V

This might also interest you

E-Mobility Testing – Antriebe auf dem Prüfstand

E-Mobility Testing bei ATESTEO

  • Testen von Elektromotoren, Invertern und elektrischen Zusatzkomponenten
  • Testen von Hybridantrieben
  • Simulation von Batteriesystemen

E-Mobility ist die Zukunft. Die Automobilindustrie investiert viel in die Entwicklung alternativer Antriebe. Wir unterstützen sie dabei. Als etablierter Partner im Testing von Drivetrains mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb bietet ATESTEO alle relevanten Prüfstände und Serviceleistungen im Bereich E-Mobility aus einer Hand.

Seit Jahren führen wir Tests von Elektromotoren, Invertern, elektrischen Zusatzkomponenten sowie Hybridantrieben durch. Unsere Prüfstände sind so multifunktional, dass wir die Leistungen unseres Prüffelds jederzeit auf die Parameter von Elektroantriebssträngen und Hybridantriebssträngen anpassen können. Mit virtuellen Prüfständen schaffen wir zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, komplexe Hybridantriebe schon in einer frühen Projektphase zu testen. Spezielle Prüfstände mit Batteriesimulatoren, E-Motor-Prüfstände, Hybridantriebsstrang-Prüfstände sowie NVH-Prüfstände für Hybridantriebe und Elektroantriebe komplettieren unser Angebot im Bereich E-Mobility Testing.

Unsere Kompetenzen für Ihr E-Mobility Testing

Lebensdauer des Fahrzeugs

Ermitteln Sie die Lebensdauer einzelner Bauteile Ihres Antriebsstrangs auf dem ATESTEO Prüfstand!

In kurzer Zeit generieren wir über eine gezielte Überbeanspruchung der Bauteile ein Schadensbild, das die Lebensdauer Ihres Fahrzeugs analog realer Fahrbedingungen abbildet. Dabei können wir entsprechende Prüfaufgaben und Tests auf unseren Prüfständen sowohl rein elektrisch als auch verbrennungsmotorisch bei Hybridanwendungen durchführen.

Wirkungsgrad des Getriebes

Optimieren Sie die Wirkungsgradoptimierungen Ihres Getriebes auf dem ATESTEO Prüfstand!

Mit Drehmomentmesswellen und –flanschen bietet ATESTEO zuverlässige Doppeltelemetrie-Systeme in Kombination mit elektrischen Leistungsanalysatoren zur Messung des Wirkungsgrades von Getrieben für Fahrzeuge mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb. Selbst Wirkungsgrade von mehr als 98% können auf diese Weise hochgenau gemessen werden.

Umweltsimulation Antriebsstrang

Identifizieren Sie Wechselwirkungen zwischen Ihrem Antriebsstrang und seiner Umwelt im ATESTEO Prüfstand!

Die Leistungsfähigkeit und Lebensdauer Ihres Antriebsstrangs wird real von seiner Umgebung beeinflusst. Die Umweltfaktoren frühzeitig zu erkennen und die Erkenntnisse in die Optimierung Ihrer Komponenten einfließen zu lassen, ist Ziel der Umweltsimulation im ATESTEO Prüfstand.

Download

Alle weiteren Informationen zum E-Mobility Testing bei ATESTEO finden Sie auch in unserer aktuellen Leistungsbroschüre.

Download Broschüre E-Mobility Testing

Alles für Ihr E-Mobility Testing

ATESTEO | Large test bench portfolio and high competence in e-mobility testing. With our electric motor test bench, ATESTEO is flexibile to test vehicle drive systems power values between 320 kW and 2700 kW.

Fahrzeuge mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb stellen an das Getriebe hohe Anforderungen. Denn bei der E-Mobility stehen neben Energie- und Umwelteffizienz auch der Fahrspaß im Fokus des Endkunden. Dafür braucht der Antriebsstrang einen maximalen Wirkungsgrad. Wir helfen Ihnen mit präzisen Messungen, den Wirkungsgrad Ihrer Getriebe zu identifizieren und zu steigern.

Damit Sie alle Antriebsstrang-Komponenten eines Fahrzeugs mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb parallel entwickeln können, bietet ATESTEO Ihnen ein zeitnahes selektives und realitätsnahes Testing Ihrer elektrischen und mechanischen Antriebsstrang-Komponenten. Damit stellen wir schon vor dem Einbau sicher, dass Ihre E-Mobility-Produkte einwandfrei funktionieren, und geben Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Teile noch in der Entwicklung zu optimieren.

Aktuelles E-Mobility Testing Prüfstandsportfolio

Um Sie effektiv bei der Entwicklung Ihrer Komponenten und Prototypen unterstützen zu können, passen wir unser Prüfstandsportfolio im Bereich der E-Mobility permanent auf die sich, durch die rasanten technischen Entwicklungen, verändernden Anforderungen an. Viele namhafte Entwickler vertrauen auf unsere Prüfkompetenz im E-Mobility-Bereich. Seit vielen Jahren führen wir an unseren Prüfständen Tests bezüglich Lebensdauer und Effizienz des Antriebsstrangs und seiner Teile bei Fahrzeugen mit Elektroantrieb oder Hybridantrieb durch.

Hohe E-Mobility Testing Kompetenz

Unsere Elektromotorprüfstände können flexibel bei installierten Maschinenleistungen zwischen 320 kW und 2.700 kW für Untersuchungen an Fahrzeuggetrieben eingesetzt werden. Auch für das Testen von Hybridantrieben bietet ATESTEO hochmoderne Prüfstände, die den Einsatz des Antriebsstrangs real darstellen. Nach dem gleichen Prinzip wie bei den Prüfständen für Drivetrain-Konzepte mit Elektromotoren und Verbrennungsmotoren werden hier komplexe Tests zur Analyse der Eigenschaften von Getriebe und Hybridsystem durchgeführt.

Unser Leistungsspektrum im E-Mobility Testing

Zum Testen von Elektromotoren und Invertern übernimmt ATESTEO im Prüfstand alle Testing Leistungen bezüglich mechanischer, elektrischer und thermischer Eigenschaften der Antriebsstrang Komponenten. Außerdem erheben wir für Sie technische Daten zur Komponentenkühlung und Überlastbarkeit der Drehmomentkennlinie sowie über Geräuschemissionen und Axial-/Radialschwingungen. Zur Analyse der Eigenschaften von Getriebe und Hybridsystem werden im Prüfstand komplexe Tests durchgeführt.

E-Mobility Testing: Dauerlauftests

  • Dauererprobung von Verzahnung und Lager
  • Dauerlaufprüfung
  • High-Speed-Test
  • Lebensdaueruntersuchung
  • Test unter Drehmoment
  • Test unter Drehzahl
  • Pittingtest
  • Wöhlerkurve

E-Mobility Testing: Funktionsuntersuchung

  • Leistungstest ECE-R 85
  • Leerlauftest
  • Beölungstest
  • Abdrängungstest
  • Wöhlerkurve

E-Mobility Testing: Wirkungsgraduntersuchung

  • Schleppmomentmessung
  • Wirkungsgradmessung
  • Ölstandsuntersuchung
  • Systemwirkungsgrad

E-Mobility Testing: Umweltsimulationen

  • Hochtemperaturtest
  • Temperaturwechseltest
  • Tieftemperaturtest
  • Umwelttest

Versuchsausstattung im E-Mobility Testing

ATESTEO bietet Ihnen das volle Leistungsspektrum für Ihre Versuchsanforderungen:

Kontakt

Sie möchten mehr über unsere Kompetenzen und Vorteile im E-Mobility Testing bei ATESTEO erfahren? Unsere Experten stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Ihre Nachricht an ATESTEO

E-Mobility Testing auf dem Antriebsstrangprüfstand

ATESTEO | E-mobility testing on our powertrain and drivetrain test benches for all types of transmissions. Our drivetrain test benches are adapted to the new demands of the market and to new technologies such as electromobility.

Als führender Spezialist für Drivetrain Testing ist es unser Ziel, die Prüfung aller Getriebetypen umzusetzen. Deshalb sind unsere Prüfstände so flexibel gestaltet, dass jede Testaufgabe durchgeführt werden kann. Testen Sie einzelne Elemente oder Ihren kompletten Antriebsstrang ohne Verbrennungsmotor auf den Elektromotor-Prüfständen von ATESTEO. Auch für das Testen von Hybridantrieben bietet ATESTEO hochmoderne Prüfstände, die den Einsatz des Antriebsstrangs real darstellen.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere E-Mobility Antriebsstrangprüfstände für Elektro- und Hybridantriebe.

Mehr erfahren

E-Mobility Testing für große Nutzfahrzeuge

Um auch bei großen Nutzfahrzeugen die Forderung nach weniger CO2-Emissionen und mehr Klimafreundlichkeit zu erfüllen, werden derzeit neue elektrische Antriebskonzepte entwickelt. Das frühzeitige Testen des Antriebstrangs im Prüfstand ist dabei essenziell, um eventuelle Mängel schon in der Entwicklungsphase zu identifizieren, zu beseitigen und so Qualität sowie Funktion der Bauteile zu optimieren.

E-Achsen-Entwicklung frühzeitig absichern

Für das Testen großer E-Achsen von Lkws, Kraftomnibussen (KOM) und Zugmaschinen bietet ATESTEO Drivetrain Testing im antriebsstarken E-Mobility-Prüfstand für große Nutzfahrzeuge. Der 100 m² große 1.000 kW-Prüfstand deckt alle Testansprüche bei elektrischen Antrieben großer Nutzfahrzeuge ab und kann problemlos auf zukünftige Konzepte wie zum Beispiel Wasserstoff, umgerüstet werden.

Drivetrain Testing von…

  • Lkws
  • Sattelschleppern
  • Zugmaschinen
  • Tankwagen
  • Baggern
  • Fahrzeugkränen
  • Feuerwehrfahrzeugen
  • Gerätekraftwagen
  • Rettungswagen
  • Muldenkippern
  • Kehrmaschinen
  • Traktoren

Drivetrain Testing für…

  • frühzeitige Antriebsstrangerprobung
  • Fehleridentifikation in Teilen und Abläufen
  • Erhöhung von Klimafreundlichkeit, Antriebsleistung und Komfort

Drivetrain Testing mit…

  • komplettem Prüfstands-Testing Angebot von Dauerlauferprobung, Funktionsuntersuchung und Wirkungsgraduntersuchung bis hin zur Umweltsimulation
  • maximalem technischen Know-how und hoher Anwendungskompetenz
  • voller Kompatibilität des Nfz-Prüfstands zum ATESTEO Testing Cockpit für den Remote-Zugriff auf Ihre Tests

Vorteile beim E-Mobility Testing im ATESTEO Lkw-Prüfstand:

  • Einzigartiger Nfz-Prüfstand dieser besonderen Leistungsklasse in Deutschland
  • Innovative Testmöglichkeiten für elektrische Antriebe von Lkws, Kraftomnibussen (KOM) und Zugmaschinen
  • Abdeckung aller Testansprüche bei elektrischen Antrieben großer Nutzfahrzeuge
  • Über 15 Jahre Erfahrung mit elektrischen Fahrzeugkomponenten
  • Mit eigens entwickelten Drehmomentmesswellen und drehmomentstarken Adaptionsgetrieben
  • Anwendungskompetenz aus Tausenden von Testing-Projekten
  • Problemlose Umrüstung des Lkw-Prüfstands auf neue zukünftige Antriebe (z. B. Wasserstoff)

Drivetrain Testing von E-Achsen großer Nutzfahrzeuge

Das Testing-Angebot im ATESTEO Lkw-Prüfstand umfasst Dauerlauferprobung, Funktionsuntersuchung, Wirkungsgraduntersuchung und Umweltsimulation.

Dauerlauferprobung für große E-Achsen: Testing von Verschleiß und Dauerfestigkeit der Komponenten der E-Achse auf dem Lkw-Prüfstand.

Funktionsuntersuchung für große E-Achsen: Individuelle Untersuchungen an allen Bauteilen und Komponenten der E-Achse im Hinblick auf die Performance.

Wirkungsgraduntersuchung für große E-Achsen: Untersuchungen des Gesamtsystems sowie der einzelnen Komponenten des Antriebstrangs (Inverter, Antriebsmotor, Getriebe) für verbrauchsärmere Antriebe.

Umweltsimulation für große E-Achsen: Testing des Verhaltens der E-Achse auf Umwelteinflüsse wie warme und kalte Temperaturen, extreme Temperaturschwankungen sowie Luftfeuchtigkeitssimulation.

NFZ-Prüfstand für LKWs, Kraftomnibusse und Zugmaschinen

Lkw-Prüfstand für elektrische Antriebsstränge großer Nfz

Testing der E-Antriebe verschiedenster Nutzfahrzeuge: Lkws, Sattelschlepper, Zugmaschinen, Tankwagen, Bagger, Fahrzeugkräne, Feuerwehrfahrzeuge, Gerätekraftwagen, Rettungswagen, Muldenkipper, Kehrmaschinen und Traktoren.

Anpassung an große E-Achsen: Die Maße des Prüfstands sind mit 100 m² Gesamtfläche auf die Maße der Prüflinge ausgelegt. Auch Mechanik und Elektronik sind in Leistung und Output an die großen Prüflinge angepasst.

Antriebsstarker symmetrischer Prüfstandsaufbau: Zwei starke E-Antriebsmaschinen mit je 1.000 kW Leistung und eigenen Adaptionsgetrieben mit 25.000 Nm Drehmoment. Die große E-Achse wird zwischen den Metallstreben eingespannt und getestet.

Technische Daten des ATESTEO Lkw-Prüfstands:

Komponenten:

  • E-Antriebsmaschine
  • Adaptionsgetriebe
  • D/C-Steller
  • Leistungsmesselektronik

(Anpassung an Ihre Anforderungen bezüglich Messkanalanzahl und Messfrequenz möglich.)

Adaptionsgetriebe:
Drehmoment: 25.000 Nm
Drehzahl: 900 min−1

Prüfstandsmaschinen:
Leistung: 1.000 kW
Drehmoment: 5.000 Nm
Drehzahl: 4.000 min−1

D/C Steller:
Leistung: 1.000 kW
Stromstärke: 1.000 A
Spannung: 950 V

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren