Demands on testing equipment

The automotive industry is constantly forced to react to changing requirements in the development of drivetrains. Most notably with combustion engines, demands for reductions in emissions and fuel consumption are constantly growing. To accommodate these demands, the control structures of electronic control devices are becoming more and more complex. To be able to test and validate existing plans and concepts as early as during development, measurements must be conducted on the powertrain and the entire vehicle. Test bench testing and measuring equipment thus is an important field of activity during the development phase.

Test technology for test bench automation and vehicle testing

ATESTEO offers not only drivetrain testing in test benches, but also the required testing, measuring, and sensing technology for measuring, testing, and analysing complete drivetrains and their components. The discipline of test technology for test benches fundamentally concerns the development and production of high-resolution torque and torque measurement systems to capture stationary and highly dynamic processes.

Test technology for custom tasks

By closely working together with test bench engineers, we are able to create measurement systems that meet your needs and test these systems as early as the development phase under test bench conditions. With the achieved product extensions and product improvements, additional aims were able to be met relative to changing environmental and component pressures and which are called for to support reliable handling in operation.

With over 30 years of experience and deep expertise, we develop custom-tailored test and measurement technology for testing your vehicles. That means that with measurement technology from ATESTEO, you receive solutions precisely tailored to your needs and measurement, testing, and analytic challenges.

Testing equipment at the highest technical level

The products, solutions, and services of our testing equipment with torque sensors, vehicle equipment, and actuators support your vehicle testing and transmission development. They were created for engineers by engineers. All testing and measurement systems from ATESTEO are developed at the highest technical level. Our testing equipment works with state-of-the-art automation technology, maximum precision, situational awareness, and open interfaces.

Innovative testing equipment from ATESTEO

For your development and vehicle testing needs, ATESTEO offers you both standard components and tailor-made ones in a wide range of products for testing technology:

  • Torque sensors from 1 Nm to 150 kNm
  • DIN and factory calibration
  • Outfitting transmissions, powertrains, vehicles with measurement technology for torque, rotational speed, acceleration, temperature, pressure, power, etc.
  • Analysis systems for manual transmissions and clutch control
  • Machines for choosing gears, clutch control, and more

Custom measurement technology solutions

Our holistic approach at ATESTEO results in measurement technology solutions that are used both at ATESTEO test benches and directly at OEMs (original equipment manufacturers) in the automotive industry. Our complete range of measurement technology solutions, consisting of torque measurement systems, vehicle equipment, and actuators, can be tied to state-of-the-art automation technology.

Whether standardised or tailored to your needs — with a wide range of technical products, our measurement technology solutions offer you optimum torque measurement technology and high-end instruments:

Measurement systems: High-resolution torque and rotation measurement systems with non-contact signal transmission to capture stationary and highly dynamic processes.

Technical measurement vehicle equipment: Components for setting up high-quality telemetry systems, measurement technology for rotating parts in and on the transmission, and complete vehicle equipment along with the transmission and gear shifting analysis application GSA (gear shift analysis).

Actuators: From a clutch pedal actuator and gas pedal actuator to state-of-the-art gear shifting machines to automate test benches.

Torque sensors

atesteo_bild_DSC_0650Through measurements during test applications during the development phase, torque sensors detect valuable data to optimise productivity, efficiency, and durability of the vehicle. Our tailored solutions enable flexible test bench set-ups, conducting testing programs, and detailed investigations for pre-engineering projects. ATESTEO offers you a wide range of torque feedback shafts, torque sensors, torque transducers, and calibration services. Our torque measurement shafts are laid out such that your productivity can be increased through the extremely short or short alteration times of the test benches and layout of the testing equipment.

Torque configurator

atesteo_bild_testing-equipment_konfiguratorWould you like to configure torque sensors individually? We offer you a number of ways to do this. Our product configurator enables you to quickly choose and adapt stationary and rotating measuring flanges to the requirements in your test bench. The configurator supports the assignment of possible measurement ranges of measurement sensors. The components may be individually configured and requested.

Calibration laboratory

As a manufacturer and user of torque measuring technology, we offer you calibration of torque sensors and torque transducers as a service.

Downloads

DAkkS certificate
Sample certificate of calibration 

Vehicle equipment

atesteo_Bild_64_bearbeitetOur range of services to equip your passenger and commercial vehicles with measurement technology includes vehicle instrumentation for conducting and analysing vehicle tests. With precise measuring equipment, specific data from series or prototype vehicles is collected and made ready for the development of new types of vehicles and vehicle concepts. Depending on the scope of the measurement technology installed in the vehicle, on the basis of the captured data records, simple components can be more closely characterised and complex relationships exhaustively assessed. To determine the mechanical performance on rotating components, additional highly specific telemetry systems that can be adapted optimally in their form and scope of function to the realities of innovative drive technologies are available for you. This allows rotation speed and temperature on the drivetrain to be reliably measured and documented.

Telemetry systems for non-contact energy and data transmission

atesteo_bild_telemetiesystemeThe telemetry technology developed by ATESTEO can be employed in a variety of ways through different designs. We deploy it for vehicle equipment, but also for vehicle instrumentation, in which field we also can offer you very complex solutions.

Transmission, gear, and clutch analysis

ATESTEO offers you a tool to optimise synchronised manual transmissions, the GSA (gear shift analysis) system. From the analysis of the measured data, objective characteristic values for assessing shifting quality are calculated. The GSA system delivers the hardware to capture relevant data in the vehicle or test bench, to process it, and to visualise it. The experience of our specialists and many customers in Germany and abroad has elevated the GSA system to a worldwide recognized tool for improving shifting quality.

The GSA system from ATESTEO …

  • Measures shifting force and shifting distances at the gear stick.
  • Supports the user in conducting her measurements.
  • Analyses and sorts the characteristic values in an easy-to-read form using a variety of filters.
  • Places the analysed values in user-defined tables and typical diagrams.
  • Offers the possibility of comparing the results of various analyses across more than one project.

Actuators

atesteo_bild_testing-equipment_gse4With powerful measurement technology, ATESTEO also makes possible highly dynamic, realistic tests at the test bench, which reduces your need for drives in prototype and test vehicles. We conduct the tests for you with a large selection of actuators and robots.

Actuators are drive elements that convert electrical signals into movement. They are especially suited for testing transmissions and gears in vehicles. With GSE4 and GSE4HDC, ATESTEO offers you shifting robots as measurement technology for use at drivetrain test benches and gear test benches. By keeping the vehicle-specific gear shifting gate, you can adapt the robots simply and easily to the various types of transmissions and gears. The separate parametrisation of shifting force and shifting speed, along with letting go of the gearshift lever after ending the procedure, enable a realistic reproduction of shifting. With the GSA gear shift analysis, the GSE4 gear shift facility and CA clutch analysis, you can test and analyse the shifting mechanism of your vehicle in the test bench during the development phase and also check the clutch mechanism and clutch hydraulics.

atesteo_bild_kundensp-entwicklungenCustom-tailored developments

In the field of customer-specific measurement technology, ATESTEO develops, among other things, components for vehicle technology, monitoring systems, and signal processing units. The products are manufactured in small to mid-sized series. The measurement technology used is both extremely reliable and highly accurate.

Download

You can find further information on the ATESTEO solutions and services in the field of
measurement technology in the ATESTESO Measurement Technology brochure.

Download …

Ansprüche an die Prüfstandsmesstechnik

Die Automobilindustrie muss in der Entwicklung der Antriebsstränge ständig auf sich verändernde Anforderungen reagieren. Vor allem beim Verbrennungsmotor steigen die Ansprüche hinsichtlich der Reduzierung von Emissionen und Kraftstoffverbrauch stetig. Dementsprechend werden auch die Regelungsstrukturen der elektronischen Steuergeräte immer komplexer. Um bereits in der Entwicklung bestehende Konzepte überprüfen und absichern zu können, müssen Messungen am Antriebsstrang und dem gesamten Fahrzeug durchgeführt werden. Die Prüfstandsmesstechnik wird so zu einem wichtigen Aufgabenbereich in der Entwicklungsphase.

Messtechnik für Prüfstandsautomatisierung und Fahrversuche

Neben der Antriebsstrangerprobung im Prüfstand bietet Ihnen ATESTEO auch die dabei erforderliche Prüfstandsmesstechnik zur Messung, Prüfung und Analyse von kompletten Antriebssträngen und deren Komponenten. Der Bereich Prüfstandsmesstechnik beschäftigt sich im Wesentlichen mit der Entwicklung und Fertigung hochauflösender Drehmoment-/Drehzahlmesssysteme zur Erfassung stationärer und hochdynamischer Vorgänge.

Prüfstandsmesstechnik für individuelle Aufgabenstellungen

Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Prüfstandsingenieuren sind wir in der Lage diese Messsysteme bedarfsgerecht zu gestalten und schon in der Entwicklungsphase unter Prüfstandsbedingungen ausgiebig zu testen. Mit den erzielten Produkterweiterungen und
-verbesserungen konnten zusätzliche Ziele umgesetzt werden, die hinsichtlich wechselnder Umgebungs- und Bauteiltemperaturen und zugunsten eines betriebssicheren Handlings gefordert werden.

Mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung und hoher Expertise entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Messtechnik für Ihre Fahrzeugerprobung. Das heißt, mit der Messtechnik von ATESTEO bekommen Sie exakt auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnittene Lösungen für Ihre messtechnischen, prüftechnischen und analytischen Aufgabenstellungen.

Prüfstandsmesstechnik auf höchstem technologischem Niveau

Die Produkte, Lösungen und Services unserer Prüfstandsmesstechnik aus den Bereichen Drehmoment-Sensoren, Fahrzeugausrüstung und Aktuatoren unterstützen Sie in Ihrer Fahrzeugerprobung und Getriebeentwicklung. Geschaffen werden sie von Ingenieuren für Ingenieure. Alle Prüf- und Messsysteme von ATESTEO werden auf höchstem technologischem Niveau entwickelt. Die Prüfstandsmesstechnik arbeitet so mit modernster Automatisierungstechnik, maximaler Präzision, Situationserkennung, Fehlermanagement und offenen Schnittstellen.

Innovative Prüfstandsmesstechnik von ATESTEO

Für Ihre Entwicklung und Fahrzeugerprobung bietet Ihnen ATESTEO, sowohl als Standardkomponenten wie auch individuell für Ihren Bedarf, ein breites technisches Produktspektrum an Prüfstandsmesstechnik:

  • Drehmomentmessaufnehmer von 1 Nm bis 150 kNm
  • DIN- und Werkskalibrierungen
  • Messtechnische Ausrüstung von Getrieben, Antriebssträngen, Fahrzeugen: Drehmoment, Drehzahl, Beschleunigung, Temperatur, Druck, Kraft etc.
  • Analysesysteme für Handschaltgetriebe und Kupplungsbetätigung
  • Automaten für Gangwahl, Kupplungsbetätigung und mehr

Maßgeschneiderte messtechnische Lösungen

In einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz entsteht bei ATESTEO Prüfstandsmesstechnik, die sowohl auf ATESTEO Prüfständen als auch direkt bei Erstausrüstern sowie Zulieferern der Automobilindustrie eingesetzt wird. Die komplette Prüfstandsmesstechnik, bestehend aus Drehmoment-Messtechnik-Systemen, Fahrzeugausrüstungen und Aktuatoren, kann mit modernster Automatisierungstechnik gekoppelt werden.

Ob standardisiert oder individuell an Ihre Anforderungen angepasst – mit einem breiten technischen Produktspektrum bieten wir Ihnen mit unserer Prüfstandsmesstechnik optimale Drehmoment-Messtechnik und High-End-Instrumente:

Messsysteme: Hochauflösende Drehmoment-/Drehzahl-Messsysteme mit berührungsloser Signalübertragung zur Erfassung stationärer und hochdynamischer Vorgänge.

Messtechnische Fahrzeugausrüstungen: Komponenten für den Aufbau hochwertiger Telemetriesysteme, Messtechnik für rotierende Teile im und am Getriebe und komplette Fahrzeugausrüstungen sowie die Getriebeschaltanalyse GSA (Gear-Shift-Analysis).

Aktuatoren: Vom Kupplungspedalsteller und Gaspedalsteller bis hin zu hochmodernen Getriebeschaltautomaten zur Automatisierung von Prüfständen.

Drehmomentsensoren

atesteo_bild_DSC_0650Drehmoment-Sensoren ermitteln über Messungen bei Testanwendungen in der Entwicklung wertvolle Daten zur Optimierung von Produktivität, Effizienz und Langlebigkeit des Fahrzeugs. Unsere maßgeschneiderten Lösungen ermöglichen flexible Prüfstandeinrichtungen, die Durchführung von Prüfprogrammen sowie detaillierte Untersuchungen für Pre-Engineering-Projekte. ATESTEO bietet Ihnen eine breite Range an Drehmomentmesswellen, Drehmomentmessaufnehmern und Kalibrierdienstleistungen. Unsere Drehmomentmesswellen sind so ausgelegt, dass Ihre Produktivität durch sehr kurze beziehungsweise geringe Umbauzeiten der Prüfvorrichtungen gesteigert werden kann.

Drehmoment-Konfigurator

atesteo_bild_testing-equipment_konfiguratorSie möchten Drehmomentmessaufnehmer individuell konfigurieren. Wir bieten Ihnen eine Vielzahl an Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten. Unser Produktkonfigurator ermöglicht Ihnen die schnelle Auswahl und Anpassung von stationären und rotierenden Messflansche an die Anforderungen in Ihrem Prüfstandsaufbau. Der Konfigurator unterstützt dabei die Zuordnung von möglichen Messbereichen bei Messaufnehmern. Die Komponenten können individuell konfiguriert und angefragt werden.

Kalibrierungslabor

Als Hersteller und Anwender von Drehmoment-Messtechnik bieten wir Ihnen das zertifizierte Kalibrieren von Drehmoment-Sensoren auch als Dienstleistung an.

Downloads

DAkkS-Urkunde
Musterkalibrierschein

Fahrzeugausrüstung

atesteo_Bild_64_bearbeitetUnser Leistungsspektrum zur messtechnischen Ausrüstung Ihrer Pkw und Nkw umfasst die Fahrzeuginstrumentierung zur Durchführung und Auswertung von Fahrversuchen. Mit präzisen Messmitteln werden spezifische Daten von Serien- oder Prototypenfahrzeugen erfasst und für die Entwicklung neuer Fahrzeugkonzepte bereitgestellt. In Abhängigkeit des Umfangs der im Fahrzeug installierten Messtechnik lassen sich anhand der aufgenommenen Datensätze sowohl einfache Bauteile näher charakterisieren als auch komplexe Zusammenhänge eingehend beurteilen. Zur Ermittlung der mechanischen Leistung an drehenden Bauteilen stehen Ihnen mit unserer Prüfstandsmesstechnik zusätzlich hochspezifizierte Telemetrie-Systeme zur Verfügung, die in Form und Funktionsumfang optimal auf die Gegebenheiten auch neuartiger Antriebskonzepte angepasst werden können. So können Drehmoment und Temperatur am Antriebsstrang zuverlässig gemessen und dokumentiert werden.

Telemetrie-Systeme für berührungslose Energie- und Datenübertragung

atesteo_bild_telemetiesystemeDie von ATESTEO entwickelte Telemetrie-Technologie kann durch unterschiedlichste Gestaltung vielfältig eingesetzt werden. Neben dem Einsatz in der Fahrzeugausrüstung setzen wir sie auch im Bereich der Fahrzeuginstrumentierung ein und können Ihnen so dort auch sehr komplexe Lösungen bieten.

Getriebe- und Kupplungsanalyse

Mit dem GSA-System bietet Ihnen ATESTEO ein Werkzeug zur Optimierung synchronisierter Handschaltgetriebe. Aus der Analyse der gemessenen Daten werden objektive Kennwerte zur Beurteilung der Schaltqualität berechnet. Das GSA-System liefert die Hardware, um die relevanten Daten im Fahrzeug oder am Prüfstand zu erfassen, zu bearbeiten und zu visualisieren. Die Erfahrung unserer Spezialisten sowie vieler Kunden im In- und Ausland haben das GSA-System zu einem weltweit anerkannten Werkzeug zur Verbesserung der Schaltqualität werden lassen.

Das GSA-System von ATESTEO …

  • misst die Schaltkräfte und Schaltwege am Schalthebel oder direkt am Getriebe
  • unterstützt den Anwender bei der Durchführung seiner Messaufgaben.
  • analysiert und sortiert die Kennwerte in übersichtlicher Form mithilfe einer Vielzahl von Filtern.
  • stellt die analysierten Werte in benutzerdefinierten Tabellen und typischen Diagrammen dar.
  • bietet die Möglichkeit, die Ergebnisse unterschiedlicher Analysen projektübergreifend zu vergleichen.

Aktuatoren

atesteo_bild_testing-equipment_gse4Mit leistungsstarker Prüfstandsmesstechnik ermöglicht ATESTEO zusätzlich auch hochdynamische, realitätsnahe Tests auf dem Prüfstand und reduziert so Ihre Fahrten in Testfahrzeugen. Mit einer großen Auswahl an Aktuatoren und Robotern führen wir die Prüfungen für Sie durch.

Aktuatoren sind Antriebselemente, die elektrische Signale in Bewegung umwandeln. Sie eignen sich hervorragend zum Testen von Getrieben in Fahrzeugen. Mit GSE4 und GSE4HDC bietet ATESTEO Ihnen im Bereich Prüfstandsmesstechnik Schaltroboter für den Einsatz an Antriebsstrangprüfständen und Getriebeprüfständen. Durch die Beibehaltung der fahrzeugspezifischen Schaltkulisse können sie schnell und einfach an die verschiedenen Getriebetypen adaptiert werden. Die separate Parametrierung von Schaltkraft und Schaltgeschwindigkeit sowie das Loslassen des Schalthebels nach Beendigung des Vorgangs ermöglichen eine realitätsnahe Abbildung des Schaltens. Mit der GSA Getriebeschaltanalyse, der GSE4 Getriebeschalteinrichtung und Kupplungsanalyse CA können Sie während der Entwicklung den Schaltmechanismus Ihres Fahrzeugs im Prüfstand testen und analysieren und auch Kupplungsmechanismus und Kupplungshydraulik prüfen.

atesteo_bild_kundensp-entwicklungenKundenspezifische Messtechnik

Im Bereich Kundenspezifische Messtechnik entwickelt ATESTEO unter anderem Komponenten für die Fahrzeugtechnik, Überwachungssysteme oder Signalaufbereitungseinheiten. Die Produkte werden in kleinen bis mittleren Serien gefertigt. Die verwendete Messtechnik ist sowohl extrem zuverlässig als auch hoch präzise.

Download

Weitere Informationen zu den Lösungen und Leistungen von ATESTEO im Bereich Prüfstandsmesstechnik
finden Sie auch in der ATESTEO Broschüre Prüfstandsmesstechnik.

Zum Download …