back to overview

ATESTEO in the Chinese automotive market

Successful presence of the leading specialist for drivetrain testing at the Testing Expo Shanghai and setting up of a new corporate location in Tianjin near Beijing.

The automotive market in China is booming. The demand for automobiles in the Middle Kingdom is high and the number of new vehicles being registered is increasing. Foreign manufacturers, as well, have new opportunities to enter into this growth market through the gradual removal of governmental rules. ATESTEO saw the sign of the times early and has been active in this growth market for some time. At its locations in China, of which there will soon be two, the leading specialist for drivetrain testing offers Chinese and international automobile manufacturers state-of-the-art technologies and innovative services in automotive testing. At exhibitions such as Testing Expo Shanghai, ATESTEO also seeks a dialogue with automotive industry experts in China.

The topic of electro mobility (e-mobility) is setting trends in China as well. With high numbers of registrations of vehicles, the Chinese market is leading in using electric automobiles. The domestic automotive industry is increasingly relying on electric and hybrid drive systems. That increases the need for testing the new drive systems as early as the development phase. For this testing, at what are soon to be two locations, ATESTEO makes available a wide variety of drivetrain testing services and powertrain testing products, including especially testing hybrid and electric drive systems and simulating battery systems at its own e-mobility test benches.

The drivetrain testing services and products at the GRC:

E-mobility testing: At the GRC, the drivetrain is tested for service life (endurance), degree of efficiency, and interactions with its environment. This involves the testing of electric motors, inverters, and auxiliary electrical components along with hybrid drive systems and the simulation of battery systems.

NVH (noise, vibration, and harshness) testing: The GRC has a state-of-the-art NVH test bench with testing possibilities for electric, hybrid, and conventional drive systems and drivetrain components. NVH benchmarking for transmissions is also possible here. This allows NVH phenomena to be recognised early and components to be optimised as early as during development.

Measurement systems: The measurement systems at the GRC are advanced high-resolution torque and speed systems with contactless signal transmission from ATESTEO. The measurement shafts have a high degree of accuracy, are easy to install, and have a large measurement range.

Vehicle equipment: The GRC offers all possibilities for equipping passenger vehicles and utility vehicles with technical measurement equipment, from vehicle instrumentation to conducting and analysing the measurements. With accurate measuring equipment, specific data from series or prototype vehicles is collected and made available for the development of new vehicle concepts.

Hot gas tests: Sales and marketing of the complete ATESTEO hot gas test bench services

HiL (hardware in the loop) testing: The GRC offers testing possibilities for comprehensive control device and network tests. The associated test automation software CANoe is seamlessly integrated in vTESTstudio and ODXStudio, making both the automation test and the diagnostic test more convenient.

New ATESTEO location in Tianjin

To offer its services even more comprehensively and more broadly, ATESTEO will soon be opening a new location in Tianjin — the GRC North Testing Center (NTC). The NTC will be equipped in two phases with state-of-the-art ATESTEO test benches. A total of 20 test benches will be put into operation in Tianjin. The tests will be supervised by experienced Chinese and German engineers. With the new location in Tianjin and the existing location in Suzhou, ATESTEO covers the areas of high population density of Beijing and Shanghai. ATESTEO is therefore located right on the spot in China where transmission and drivetrain development takes place.

Signing of the founding agreement of ATESTEO GRC (Tianjin) North Testing Center Co. Ltd. in Tianjin in 2017. The facility will open soon.

Expertise in e-mobility testing and modern testing services for the Chinese market

At its location in Tianjin, ATESTEO offers the Chinese automotive industry reliable and effective drivetrain testing with a focus on e-mobility testing. Besides testing of conventional transmissions on test benches with three electric drive motors, also testing of electric and hybrid drive systems takes place at the NTC.

Equipment and facilities at the NTC:

  • State-of-the-art test benches
  • Test bench control software PDES
  • Cold water conditioning
  • Climate chamber
  • Faurndau ASM 280L AC dynamometers
  • High-speed PM dynos

ATESTEO drivetrain test bench with climate chamber

With current testing topics in China right up to date and right on the spot: ATESTEO at the Testing Expo Shanghai

The dialogue with the world of automobile specialists in China is important for ATESTEO in order to develop and combine exactly the offerings for the market that are needed locally. Therefore, ATESTEO exhibited at Testing Expo Shanghai from 24 to 26 September 2018, showing which possibilities the leading specialist for drivetrain testing, which is German but active worldwide, offers the automotive industry in China. The employees in China were delighted to see three days of large crowds of interested professionals at the stand. From a total of approximately 6,000 attendees of the exhibition, many interesting contacts came to ATESTEO. The visitors at the stand received information on testing equipment and facilities for automotive testing such as torque measuring systems, actuators, and a hot gas test bench, and of course also the possibilities for e-mobility testing. NVH tests are also important for automobile manufacturers and automotive suppliers. To address this topic, ATESTEO had brought along technologies for testing components, vibrations, and e-axles. Through 3D models accurate down to the last detail, the exhibition attendees were shown the set-up of an NVH test bench and provided with visualisations of NEV High Speed Testing at ATESTEO. The vehicle equipment from ATESTEO was also met with a tremendous amount of interest. Side shaft torque measurement and vehicle instrumentation were only some of the many topics shown at the exhibition booth.

Illustrative 3D model of the NVH test bench and of the NEV High Speed Testing at ATESTEO

About the Author: ATESTEO

With over 150 test benches in Germany and China, along with representations in Japan, ATESTEO is the leading specialist for drivetrain testing combined with component validation, vehicle measurement technology, and engineering services. The company is among the top partners of the automotive and automotive supply industries around the globe—also in e-mobility testing.

zurück zur Übersicht

ATESTEO im Automobilmarkt China

Erfolgreiche Präsenz des führenden Spezialisten für Drivetrain Testing auf der Testing Expo Shanghai und Aufbau eines neuen Unternehmensstandorts in Tianjin bei Peking.

Der Automobilmarkt in China boomt. Die Nachfrage nach Autos ist im Reich der Mitte hoch und die Neuzulassungen noch höher. Auch ausländische Hersteller haben durch den sukzessiven Wegfall staatlicher Reglements neue Chancen, in den Markt einzusteigen, was das Volumen an Neuzulassungen noch erhöhen wird. ATESTEO hat die Zeichen der Zeit frühzeitig erkannt und engagiert sich seit längerem aktiv in diesem Wachstumsmarkt. An seinen bald zwei Standorten in China bietet der führende Spezialist für Drivetrain Testing den chinesischen Automobilherstellern modernste Technologien und innovative Services im Automotive Testing. Auf Messen wie der Testing Expo Shanghai sucht ATESTEO zudem den Dialog mit den Experten des Automotive-Bereichs in China.

Zukunftsweisend ist auch in China das Thema E-Mobility. Mit hohen Zulassungszahlen ist der chinesische Markt führend in der Nutzung von Elektroautos. Die einheimische Automobilindustrie setzt verstärkt auf Elektro- und Hybridantriebe. Das steigert den Prüfungsbedarf für die neuen Antriebe schon in der Entwicklung. ATESTEO hält dafür in China an bald zwei Standorten ein breites Angebot an Drivetrain Testing Services sowie -Produkten und speziell auch das Testing von Hybridantrieben und Elektroantrieben sowie die Batteriesimulation an eigenen E-Mobility-Prüfständen bereit.

Die Dienstleistungen und Produkte von GRC zur Prüfung des Antriebsstrangs:

E-Mobility-Testing: Am Prüfstand wird bei GRC der Antriebsstrang auf Lebensdauer, Wirkungsgrad und Wechselwirkungen mit der Umwelt geprüft. Dabei werden Elektromotoren, Inverter und elektrische Zusatzkomponenten sowie Hybridantriebe getestet und Batteriesysteme simuliert.

NVH (Noise, Vibration, Harshness) testing: GRC verfügt über einen hochmodernen NVH-Prüfstand mit Testmöglichkeiten für elektrische, hybride und konventionelle Antriebssysteme und Antriebsstrangkomponenten. Auch NVH-Benchmarking für Getriebe ist hier möglich. So können NVH-Phänomene frühzeitig erkannt und die Komponenten schon während der Entwicklung optimiert werden.

Messsysteme: Die Messsysteme bei GRC sind fortschrittliche hochauflösende Drehmoment-/Drehzahlsysteme mit berührungsloser Signalübertragung von ATESTEO. Die Messwellen zeichnen sich dabei durch hohe Genauigkeit, einfache Installation und einen großen Messbereich aus.

Fahrzeugausrüstung: Hier bietet GRC alle Möglichkeiten zur messtechnischen Ausrüstung von PKWs und NKWs – von der Fahrzeuginstrumentierung bis zur Durchführung und Auswertung der Messungen. Mit präzisen Messmitteln werden spezifische Daten von Serien- oder Prototypenfahrzeugen erfasst und für die Entwicklung neuer Fahrzeugkonzepte bereitgestellt.

Heißgasprüfung: Vertrieb kompletter ATESTEO Heißgasprüfstände

HiL (hardware in the loop) testing: Hier bietet GRC Testmöglichkeiten für umfassende Steuergeräte- und Netzwerktests. Die dazugehörige Testautomatisierungssoftware CANoe ist nahtlos in vTESTstudio und ODXStudio integriert, was sowohl den Automatisierungstest als auch den Diagnosetest komfortabler macht.

Neuer ATESTEO Standort in Tianjin

Um seine Services und Technologien noch umfassender und breiter anzubieten, eröffnet ATESTEO in Kürze einen neuen Standort in Tianjin – das GRC North Testing Center (NTC). Das NTC wird in zwei Phasen mit hochmodernen ATESTEO Prüfständen ausgestattet. Insgesamt werden 20 Prüfstände in Tianjin in Betrieb genommen. Die Tests werden betreut von erfahrenen chinesischen und deutschen Ingenieuren. Mit dem neuen Standort in Tianjin und dem bestehenden Standort in Suzhou deckt ATESTEO die Ballungszentren Peking und Shanghai ab. Somit ist ATESTEO auch in China dort vor Ort, wo Getriebeentwicklung stattfindet.

Unterzeichnung des Gründungsvertrags der ATESTEO GRC (Tianjin) North Testing Center Co., Ltd.in Tianjin 2017. Die Eröffnung findet in Kürze statt.

Expertise im E-Mobility-Testing und moderne Prüf-Dienstleistungen für den chinesischen Markt

Am Standort Tianjin bietet ATESTEO der chinesischen Autoindustrie mit dem NTC zuverlässiges und effektives Drivetrain Testing mit Focus auf E-Mobility-Testing. Geprüft werden hier neben konventionellen Getrieben auf 3-E-Maschinenprüfständen auch Elektroantriebe und Hybridgetriebe.

Ausrüstung und Einrichtungen des NTC:

  • Modernste Prüfstände
  • Prüfstandsteuerungssoftware PDES
  • Kaltwasserkonditionierung
  • Klimakammer
  • Faurndau ASM 280L AC Dynos
  • Hochgeschwindigkeits-PM-Dynos

ATESTEO Antriebsstrangprüfstand mit Klimakammer

Mit aktuellen Testing-Themen in China am Puls der Zeit und vor Ort: ATESTEO auf der Testing Expo Shanghai

Der Dialog mit der Automotive-Fachwelt in China ist wichtig für ATESTEO, um für den Markt genau das Angebot zu entwickeln und zusammenzustellen, was lokal gebraucht wird. Deshalb war ATESTEO vom 24. bis 26. September 2018 auf der Testing Expo Shanghai mit einem Messestand vertreten und zeigte, welche Möglichkeiten der deutsche, weltweit agierende und führende Spezialist für Drivetrain Testing der Automobilindustrie in China bietet. Die Mitarbeiter vor Ort freuten sich drei Tage lang über den großen Andrang der interessierten Fachbesucher am Messestand. Von den insgesamt rund 6.000 Messebesuchern kamen viele interessante Kontakte zu ATESTEO. So informierten sich die Fachbesucher über die Prüfmittel zum Automotive Testing wie Drehmomentmesssysteme, Stellglieder oder Heißgasprüfstand die Möglichkeiten der E-Mobility-Prüfung und natürlich die Möglichkeiten der E-Mobility-Prüfung. Wichtig für Automobilhersteller und -zulieferer sind auch die NVH-Tests. Hier hatte ATESTEO Technologien zur Komponentenprüfung, Schwingungsprüfung sowie E-Achsen-Prüfung im Messegepäck. Durch detailgetreue 3D-Modelle wurde den Messebesuchern der Aufbau des NVH-Prüfstandes gezeigt und das NEV High Speed Testing bei ATESTEO veranschaulicht. Auch die Fahrzeugausrüstung von ATESTEO stieß auf großes Interesse. Seitenwellen-Drehmomentmessung, Getriebeschadensanalyse und Fahrzeuganwendung waren hier nur einige Themen am Messestand.

Anschauliche 3D-Modelle des NVH-Prüfstandes und vom NEV High Speed Testing bei ATESTEO

Über den Autor: ATESTEO

Mit über 150 Prüfständen in Deutschland, China und Japan ist ATESTEO der führende Spezialist für die Erprobung von Antriebssträngen in Kombination mit Komponentenvalidierung, Fahrzeugmesstechnik und Ingenieurdienstleistungen. Das Unternehmen gehört zu den Top-Partnern der Automobil- und Zulieferindustrie weltweit - auch bei der Erprobung von Elektromobilität.